Board of Trustees

  • John Clark, Board Vice-President | Place 4 - Term Expires May 2022
    clarkj@kisdtx.net

    Leslie Carruthers, Board Secretary | Place 1 - Term Expires May 2021
    carruthersl@kisdtx.net

    Andrew Biscoe | Place 5 - Term Expires May 2022
    biscoea@kisdtx.net

    Felicia Moody, Place 7 - Term Expires May 2023
    moodyf@kisdtx.net

    Darryl Owens | Place 6 - Term Expires May 2023
    owensd@kisdtx.net

    Michael Strange | Place 3 - Term Expires May 2021
    strangem@kisdtx.net

    Vacant | Place 2 - Term Expires May 2021

    KISD generally conducts regular school board meetings on the third Thursday of each month.  
    Board meetings are held at the Kennedale High School Media Center beginning at 7 p.m. 
    Special meetings may be held on different dates and at different times. 

    All regular school board meetings, dates, times and location can be found on the calendar located on the district homepage. 

    Texas Association of School Boards
    KISD Mission and Goals

Role of the School Board

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.